Justice, Opportunity and Shared Wealth for all South Australians

You are here

Policy Council

The SACOSS Policy Council is nominated from SACOSS's membership. Its aims are to develop policies relevant to the sector as well as to help plan and develop key areas of social policy development. Policy Council members hold office for two year terms and are elected in different categories, as set out in the SACOSS Constitution.

The current Policy Council is as follows:



Nominated by:

Kayla Dickeson Small NGO Disability Rights Advocacy Service
Oliver Carlton Small NGO

The Australian Centre for Social Innovation

Nikki Candy Small NGO Working Womens Centre
Fiona Endacott Small NGO Connecting Foster & Kinship Carers
Michele Walcha Individual Member  
Lou Potter Individual Member  
Karen Smith Individual Member  
Tania Manser Large NGO Sonder
Anna Sutherland Large NGO UnitingSA
Simon Rowberry Large NGO Barkuma
Chelsey Potter Large NGO Uniting Communities
Jala Burton Individual Member  
Harry Randhawa Non Metro Uniting Country SA
Shane Maddocks Non-Metro AC.Care
Melissa Gibson Peak Body Child and Family Focus SA
Kerrie Akkermans Peak Body Community Centres SA
Geoff Harris Peak Body Mental Health Coalition of SA
Michael White Peak Body SA Network of Drug and Alcohol Services
Michele Robinson Peak Body Aboriginal Health Council of SA 
Geoff Slack Peak Body Community Housing Industry Association
Craig Bradbrook Peak Body Playgroup SA
Mary Leaker Peak Body Embolden
Hamilton Calder Peak Body Volunteering SA
David Panter Chairperson  
Arefa Hassani CALD Welcoming Australia
Vacant X 2 Aboriginal Community Service